Posted by: brambledoula | May 31, 2008

No Only Child for Me!

The boys are off to grandma’s house

mine is quiet as a mouse

the only people left about

are me and one baby.

At first I thought

hooray for me!

but alas its not to be;

one child is harder than three

you see

no only child for me!

with extra sets of hands around

(even those close to the ground)

lots of extra help is found

for the one baby.

today no help to let me shower

not for a minute

could use an hour!

that baby has some good lung power…

no only child for me!

when we had one

i was quite blue

he didnt sleep what could i do?

our family grew

plus two

woo hoo!

no only child for me!

they love their baby brother so

to hold him close and help him grow

i always thought three boys? oh no!

that wont be the life for me.

now i wouldnt have it another way

i’d like my boys back soon, today!

their baby brother wants to play.

no only child for me!

Responses

  1. Hehe!!! How sweet! I hope you’ll read it t Ryan and Jacob.


Leave a Reply

Categories

