Posted by: brambledoula | February 12, 2008

New Bed

The new mattress came a few days ago and I’m still trying to decide if I like it or not. It’s very comfortable but it’s so darn big!! On the upside I no longer have to wait for my husband to go to work for me to fall asleep because I’m too uncomfortable from being crammed, but now I still don’t sleep because he rolls to one side, baby rolls to the other and I’m all alone in the vast wasteland that is the middle! Another thing is I’m a tosser and turner. Now if I tossed and turned because I was uncomfortable that would likely stop as this thing has fabulous back support and one does not want for comfort. However, I toss and turn because I toss and turn, and the way the foam works you get sunk into an impression and it’s hard to get out! (also makes it slightly difficult for fooling around as well lol).  I’m sure I’ll get used to it, I do like being able to sleep on my back again, and to stretch out as much as I like. And it’s a little like sleeping on a moonwalk but with no jiggle, very interesting.

Leave a Reply

Categories

