Posted by: brambledoula | February 5, 2008

Figures

So ?I’ve gone gluten free and dairy free about a week or so, and figured I’d try putting it back in for one meal to see how baby does to be sure thats the problem. Well baby did absolutely fine, no rash, no crankiness, no gas, no mucousy poo, which makes me think his prior problem may have been maybe a virus, a sensitivity to something else all together, or a random fluke.

*I* on the other hand, broke out in hives and my throat swelled up so much I was wheezing and is still sore today along with feeling all bogged down tired and logy. ::sigh:: I know celiac disease is hereditary and all and suspected it might be from me  and while hives aren’t a classic celiac sign they’re sure a sign that SOMETHING is up. Grr….

Responses

  1. I’ve been reading all of your entries about your son’s allergies. I’m just curious what his 6 foods are. My youngest is allergic to all nuts, gluten, dairy, eggs, garlic and mustard. Also, you are right, those symptoms you have don’t sound like celiac but they could be a wheat ALLERGY-celiac affecting the stomach and allergy affecting the immune system. Best of luck to you, I love your site!


Leave a Reply

Categories

