Posted by: brambledoula | January 30, 2008

Musings

Little man is a month old now. It’s amazing to me how much faster this seems to be going than I remember my first littles. With my oldest this phase almost seemed to just drag on, but that of course could be related to the obscene lack of sleep.

I’ve had to go on a gluten free dairy free diet like my oldest. Baby was getting rashes and not sleeping and all around being gassy and cranky and tada with the diet change he’s back to being an angel baby again. Good for him, stinks for me!! I just bought this beautiful loaf of crusty bread and now I don’t get to eat it. Hoping he doesn’t have celiac like big brother and will grow out of this sensitivity.

We had a good morning today. He woke up dry, and peed and pooed in the potty! Nothing like not having to scrub dried on poo off of a baby early in the morning.

Last night we were playing peek a boo and he smiled and laughed out loud. Whoever said babies don’t have social smiles till 3 months has never had a baby.

Responses

  1. […] tada with the diet change he’s back to being an angel baby again. …article continues at brambledoula brought to you by diet.medtrials.info and […]

  2. […] Musings […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

