Posted by: brambledoula | January 15, 2008

More on mother guilt

Why is it so hard to spend money on ourselves? I know I’m not the only woman who has a problem with this. I took half an hour by myself sans kids today to pick up a birthday present and thought it’d be nice to get myself some new undies because frankly I haven’t bought any in years and I’m cycling back and forth between two pairs. I spent $20 on myself and got a 3 pack of cotton undies (functional, not so much sexy), and a book to read, and felt guilty about all of it. I don’t bat an eye about picking up stuff for the kids. So why not me, especially something I actually need, like underwear. How do we get over this?

Responses

  1. Put them through college?


Leave a Reply

Categories

