Posted by: brambledoula | December 26, 2007

How to scare a husband

This morning my husband calls and I miss the call by about 2 minutes because my phone was on the charger and I couldn’t get the darn plug out in time to answer it. So I call right back thinking he’ll probably still be relatively near a phone. Someone else answers and I ask for him and they get all excited asking if it’s THE phone call and I say nope, just calling him back. Well everyone’s still all antsy and excited (cuz who listens to me…) and he finally gets to the phone all antsy and wigged out and asks me if it’s time and I’m like “Um…YOU called ME?!!??!” Him- “Oh yeah…just wanted to see how you were doing!”. Sweet of him, but yeesh! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

