Posted by: brambledoula | December 24, 2007

Merry Christmas Eve

And a happy due date to me. I spent my night last night pondering if it’s truly a cruel trick of nature that it’s so hard to sleep in the last few weeks of pregnancy, or is it just nature conditioning our baby to wake up every 3 hours for necessary feedings? At least I don’t have to get out of bed for a feeding whereas a pee break involves walking to the bathroom.

That all said I’m making a glazed ham, mashed potatoes, and green beans for dinner. I haven’t wrapped presents yet which may insure that baby will come at zero hour and the kids will be opening gifts out of Target bags 🙂

And to whomever searched me looking for “Big baby don’t want c section”, unless you’ve got rickets, broken pelvis, etc, if big baby is the only reason, then don’t have one. Check this out for inspiration:

Happy birthing, and happy holidays.

Leave a Reply

Categories

