Posted by: brambledoula | December 16, 2007

To the Searcher for Durian

My response is not whether you should eat durian while pregnant, but why in the world would you want to eat that stinky crap even when not pregnant? I mean really, it’s a food that is banned from many public places because it smells so bad. I’m not even remotely curious. (FWIW I’ve read in many sources that you aren’t supposed to eat it while pregnant, but can’t seem to find a reason why other than it seems to be anti pyretic and can cause sweating, potassium increases and posssibly blood pressure increases.)

Responses

  1. Guess what? Your blog is amazing! I can’t remember when was the last time i’ve overcome such a good blog that almost all articles/posts were interesting and wouldn’t regret spending my time reading it. I hope you will keep up the great work you are doing here and i can enjoy my everyday read at your blog.

  2. Thanks glad you enjoy it 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

