Posted by: brambledoula | December 11, 2007

Contest!

Ok it’s time to start making guesses! Whoever comes up with the closest date and time this baby is born will win a prize (probably including something crocheted, something that smells good and/or some food :)). Second place prize to whoever gets the weight.

Info to help you guess:

Due: Dec 24th

Belly Measuring: Exactly on time (38ish weeks)

Previous Kids: One was 3 weeks early and one was a week late

Kids Guessing: Jan 5th (Grrr) and Dec 14th

Contractions yet? Some prodromal stuff but nothing lasting more than an hour or two in a row and usually goes along with my not drinking enough water.

Previous birth weights: 6lb 11oz at 37 weeks, 8lb 6oz at 41 weeks.

Let the guessing begin!!

Responses

  1. Based upon my view from across the table at Nirlep I am guessing you are going to deliver on December 29th with a birth weight of 8 lbs 2 oz.

    May you have a quick, problem free delivery very soon. Keep us posted.

    Donna

  2. I predict… using no scrying techniques whatsoever, I swear…

    Boy #3 will arrive in the wee hours of December 29th, weighing 8 pounds, 8 ounces.
    Do I really need to be more-specific that “wee hours?”
    Ok… um… 5:50 am.

    There ya go. So have I said it, so shall it be done.

  3. Baby born on December 25th at 8:30 am. Will be 7 pounds 9 oz.

  4. My guess is December 20 at 7:05 PM with a birth weight of 7 lbs 3 oz. πŸ™‚

    Love ya Lynn!

  5. I say: December 17th at 4:30 PM weighing 8 lbs 5 oz… Good luck! Our thoughts are with you πŸ™‚

  6. December 27th 9 pm
    7lbs 5oz

    Just a guess

  7. Ok, here is my prediction for you Lynn
    Delivery Date: December 18th @ 3:30am
    Weight:8lbs 3ozs
    Sex: Ummmmmmm BOY
    With dark hair and pinkish skin color
    mary

  8. Dec. 22nd

    7lb 14oz

    I am totally pulling this out of the air but it’s fun! Good luck!

  9. january first 9:00 AM

    (which of course is my birthday and so that’s why i’m picking it!)

  10. Hmm, lemme see….. December 27th at 9:31 am

    weighing in at a whopping 9lbs. 1oz

    :o)

  11. I’m going to say December 30th, at about 9:00 pm weighing 7 lbs and 11 ozs. Of course I’m usually terrible at guessing these things. πŸ™‚

  12. I am guessing …just guessing mind you:
    December 23, 8am….( or dec22 at 10pm)
    8lbs 2ozs
    and I want to say…..a girl… but I honestly just don’t know.

  13. I dunno, scroll back to oh..i think my first page on here and tell me if that’s a winkie or not πŸ™‚
    This is more fun than I could’ve hoped tho, thanks for the great response all and keep ’em coming!

  14. I’ll play—
    December 28th
    5:30 PM
    9lbs 9 oz

    That’s time date and weight of my oldest. I’m terrible at guessing, so I’ll just go with her stats.

  15. I say Dec. 23rd at 8:15pm, 8lbs 10oz.

    πŸ™‚

  16. Dec 22 3:32pm
    8lbs 2oz

  17. December 20th
    7:06pm
    9lbs 3 ozs

  18. 8 lbs 4 ounces.

    Dec. 19th @ 5:54 in the morning.

  19. Her Bethiness is predicting 12/25 9:32 am a) just to cause trouble and b) becuase, speaking as morning baby, morning babies rock. Her weight guess is 7 lbs, 11 oz because 7 11 just sounds cool.

  20. Dec. 23, 4:30 pm, 8 lb 6 oz.
    Sending happy thoughts and best wishes,
    — Patricia

  21. I am guessing December 21@ 2:36 PM to a little girl weighing a healthy happy 7lbs 6oz.
    Best of luck to you on your delivery! What fun this is! hugs!
    Dawn

  22. […] As the Hormonal Pregnant Woman nears the end ofΒ  her pregnancy, she has posted a contest. […]

  23. Lynn,
    I think he will be born on Jan. 2nd. I KNOW far away but I went with my gut. I think he will weigh 7.3 Lbs. Have a quick and easy labor! I cant wait to hold him! MUAH

  24. December 16th weighing in at 7.1

  25. Well, I first thought Dec. 29th, late evening, night, and they say go with your first guess, but then, I thought…. mabye Dec. 22nd.

    Either way, I’m prolly wrong! LOL.

    I hope everything goes swimmingly for you!!!!!

    HUGS

    – Jen in MI

  26. OK…I’ve pondered enough and still don’t know. So I’ll just throw out a guess.

    December 21, Mid-morning…say 11:30, 8lb 9oz.

    Best wishes for a beautiful and safe delivery!

  27. Dec. 19th 1:30 am
    8 lbs 10 oz.

  28. My guess is December 18, 2007, 12:30pm (lunch time) 7 pounds 6 ounces.
    Good luck, we hope you have a good delivery.

  29. I am guessing…Dec. 21st at 9 lbs. even!

  30. Dec 22 3:20am
    7lbs, 8oz


Leave a Reply

Categories

