Posted by: brambledoula | December 8, 2007

Look at my belly!

And my adorable boys. Pics taken by my friend Margo, a local photographer. Despite some incidents with sharp pricker bushes and seashells we had a nice time 🙂 This is me and my belly just shy of 38 weeks. I’ve never had good maternity pics done before (or really ANY pics, I’ve got about one shot per pregnancy), and with this being my last this was really special for me.

http://mommamarg.blogspot.com/2007/12/maternity-shoot.html

Responses

  1. How cute! I am expecting too next month! My first son…

  2. I found you through Margo. Great pics!

    So your doula huh?

    I dream of being a midwife, but not sure I can get through the schooling. We will see.

    A doula would be my alternative!

    Hope your birth goes well and I hope to learn some more about being a doula from ya!

  3. the schooling isn’t so bad, it’s the apprenticing and finding enough births to get licensed that’s hard when it comes to becoming a midwife. as for doula-ing you’re in great time there is an ALACE training coming up next month in Myrtle Beach if you can make it. It’s a great organization.
    Myrtle Beach, SC January 25-27, 2008 Vanessa Ramey: (843) 651-0067
    the next most local one will be in march in VA
    Charlottesville, VA March 7-9, 2008 Denise Wall: (434) 973-3550
    good luck and let me know if you have any questions about practicing locally or doula’ing in general I would be happy to help, we can always use more!

  4. gorgeous!! and your boys are too cute

  5. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

