Posted by: brambledoula | November 27, 2007

Ewww

I know it’s a normal sign of the end of pregnancy, but I feel really gross. If I lie on my side and squeeze my knees together I can feel my hips literally separate at all joints. I feel like every ligament in my body has been boiled until it’s slippery and loose from the bone. I’m clumsy and I keep dropping stuff repeatedly, which I can’t stoop low enough to pick up. This morning I woke up from a dead sleep because I thought there was someone in my house. Swore upside down and backwards that I heard footsteps. It was my ribcage creaking when I breathed. Seriously. The house is a complete and utter mess. My husband had the nerve to ask me if we still had a floor. I told him I don’t know I can’t see it anymore beneath my stomach…

Leave a Reply

Categories

