Posted by: brambledoula | November 15, 2007

Little victories

Well after bragging that I wasn’t doing anything for Thanksgiving I decided to invite a military wife to dinner, whose husband is deployed. Someone took me in for Easter dinner one year when I was pregnant and hubby was gone and I felt like it was time to return the karma back to the world.  So that said, her family is also gluten free and dairy free, which kinda makes things easier in a weird way. So victory one for the day is I got the last two loaves of gluten free rice bread at Publix. W00t!

Victory two is I’ve discovered if I drink 1 to 2 cups of red raspberry leaf tea per day, any swelling in my fingers and ankles vanishes completely. Yay!

A loss for the day is the roast I made for dinner tonight wound up just being a crappy cut of meat (it was buffalo, which I am about to give up with. It’s too gamey and it doesn’t like me).  It was all stringy and barely chewable. Oh well.

Responses

  1. That red raspberry tea is amazing stuff!

  2. Sure is, it never ceases to amaze me.

  3. Crockpot, my friend. It’s the only way.

    This pregnancy I used the RRL tea and it is the only one that I didn’t have preterm labor probs AND was not anemic.

    Also my BP was good (but still had to check it at home). And to think. long long ago and far away I used to scoff at natural medicine.

  4. I should’ve crockpotted it without a doubt. I just went by a roasting table in a cook book that said that particular cut of meat should be roasted or broiled. It was NOT good. The garbage disposal couldn’t even take care of it.

    My BP has been really good this pregnancy as well, nutrition and herbs truly go a long way. If you think that we really are what we eat, it makes a lot of sense.


Leave a Reply

Categories

