Posted by: brambledoula | November 6, 2007

Go ahead, call me a geek

I got to meet Slim Goodbody today. I have always had a fascination with anatomy and have been interested in various medical careers my whole life. As a child I absolutely loved this man’s show.  I remember clearly an episode where he was encouraging good hygiene and him running from a ball of dirt and getting trapped in a giant clogged pore. Really, it was less weird than it sounds.

Well, today my boys and I were lucky enough to attend a presentation put on by him complete with songs, dancing and video. The boys loved it, and after we briefly got to meet him. I wish I’d thought to bring my camera.

Leave a Reply

Categories

