Posted by: brambledoula | October 22, 2007

Ouch.

Hurting hurting hurting. I suppose I should preface this with a note to all heavily pregnant women- DON’T PICK UP SQUIRMING TANTRUMING TODDLERS. Really. I’ve pulled the same muscle in my back every pregnancy. With the first, was actually shortly post partum, the lack of stomach muscles from a c section caused my back to have to over compensate. The second, was roughly 30 weeks in, I picked up my tantruming toddler, and oop out goes the same muscle. The third and current, again roughly 30 weeks in, I picked up my tantruming 3 year old and same exact spot went out, along with a couple abdominal muscles on the same side. This. Sucks. Ow.

Responses

  1. […] came across this post – Ouch. – and thought it was worth sharing. I hope you find it interesting too and take the time to read […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

