Posted by: brambledoula | October 7, 2007

Ah the joys of motherhood

My boys managed to flood my laundry room. They are now no longer allowed to use the hose under any circumstances; I don’t care if one of them is on fire, they can stop drop and roll.

That said I left a very important item off the list of things every expectant parent should buy- a good carpet cleaner. You may not need it right away but I guarentee it will be used at least once before your child’s first birthday.

On the upside, if anyone would like to ever buy my house, they can rest assured that thanks to 4 gallons of water, a Bissell Powersteamer, 4 hours of my life I will never get back, a severely stubbed toe, and one really irritated pregnant woman, your future laundry room carpet is now cleaner than it’s been since it was installed. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

Categories

