Posted by: brambledoula | October 6, 2007

Last time I do that!

I made the mistake of letting my boys pick out not only the pattern they wanted for the hats I promised to make them, but the yarn as well. Well I’ve since frogged the first hat about 3 times now since they chose this for their pattern and then ds1 picked out yarn in such a dark blue that I can barely see the stitches to tell if it’s coming out right. (After making lacecap I’m no longer such a huge fan of lace stitch hats. They’re a pain in the butt.)

DS2 picked out baby blue and baby pink yarn, which I’m sure will delight daddy. Whatever, I left it up to them to choose. Maybe I’ll make them matching scarves too. Cuz it gets sooo cold down here right?

I think I’m going to try to start with ds2’s lighter yarn. If that doesn’t work, they’re picking out a new pattern. Knitting should be therapy in my opinion, functionality and aesthetics are just gravy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

