Posted by: brambledoula | September 24, 2007

Yay it’s fall!

Due to being 90+ degrees out and putting myself on limited activity for the rest of the weekend, we did a whole lot of nothing to celebrate other than a brief “oh, it’s fall. happy fall!” this morning. Unless you count knitting and eating leftover spaghetti squash. I guess that’s fall-ish. I’m making myself a hat from the aforementioned cashmere. I felt it was time I made myself something. Boy #3 isn’t about to go naked anytime soon, and I just finished yet another hat for him (a good thick one with an airplane patch, will post pics soon), so it’s my turn.

DH has decided to attempt again to grow a goatee. I think that gives me an excuse to finally dread my hair ( to go under my new hat right?). I can use his excuse- If I don’t like it I’ll just shave it off 🙂

Happy Mabon all 

Responses

  1. […] Brambledoula: Due to being 90+ degrees out and putting myself on limited activity for the rest of the weekend, we did a whole lot of nothing to celebrate other than a brief “oh, it’s fall. happy fall!” this morning. […]

  2. I love your picture of the Greenman!
    Many blessings on your baby and Happy Mabon to you as well!

  3. Thanks, I found him online lol
    I’ve always felt a strong Greenman affinity, I love this time of year just for the images of him the changing leaves bring to mind.


Leave a Reply

Categories

