Posted by: brambledoula | August 30, 2007

Latest project

I finally got back into sewing after about a year of putting up my machine. (It still had the same green thread in it from a cape I made for a friends daughter a year ago next week…)

I got a great deal on some organic hemp corduroy and decided to make some ec pants out of it. The waist band came out way too big but fortunately that’s easy to fix, just pop open the hem and pull in the elastic.  At least it’ll be adjustable up to a later age. Looking at how they fit on my 3 month size doll I’d say they’ll probably be suitable to age 1.

Responses

  1. These look great! I just bought a sewing machine and need to make some EC pants, too. How did you make them?

  2. There used to be a tutorial floating around the internet I got the idea from. I haven’t seen it in a long time (I printed it out) so I will try to post my own tutorial the next time I make a pair. The above pair came out with the waist way too big for a newborn so I need to make some smaller ones soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

