Posted by: brambledoula | August 10, 2007

The birth story that got me on my journey to a natural birth…

I’ll post my own birth stories at some point. Long story short, had a horrible hospital birth resulting in a cesarean which possibly could have been prevented with DS1. Had a lovely unassisted home water birth with DS2. In between the two boys I went through a long phase of never wanting another child because of never wanting to go through the violation that was my hospital birth rape again. I complained to a friend that all I really wanted was to go out into the woods or on top of a remote mountain and not come back unless I had babe in arms. She said to me, “Well, why don’t you?” and sent me this story.

The birth of Grey Forest Walt (who incidentally was born on my birthday.)

Responses

  1. What a great birth story! I’m glad you posted this link because I really was moved by reading it!

  2. Glad you liked it! It was so eye opening to me that women really could birth any way they want.

  3. This birth story is awesome. I love the pictures of her outside underneath the tree with the mountain in the background. Wow. Makes me want to have my next baby outside instead of in the confines of my living room. You might enjoy reading my birth stories–my 4th and 5th were born at home.

  4. I would love to see them đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

